A double serving of sustainable seafood: WWF SASSI trailblazer chefs and Taste of Cape Town

Love the WWF SASSI initiative! Great to see it making such a splash and being so well promoted in this article!

Science, sightseeing and sustenance

Nothing makes me happier than when my two great loves of marine science and food come together. Ok maybe wine, wine makes me pretty happy too! So I was understandably very excited to be invited to the recent WWF Southern African Sustainable Seafood Initiative (SASSI) trailblazer awards at Harbour House, with wine supplied by Biodiversity and Wine Initiative partners.

I’ve been a long time supporter of SASSI, because of my love of the sea and of great sustainable food. Support for SASSI has lead to me explaining the dire state of our global fisheries resources and how to make more sustainable choices in the desert, at local markets and even on stage! As a result of this great initiative, I’ve made a commitment to only cook with green listed seafood – the most sustainable choice that you can make (made easy thanks to a lot of research from…

View original post 522 more words

Leave a Reply

